Print Page Email This Page

County Commission


The Board of Commissioners consists of seven elected officials who, with the exception of the Chairman, represent six geographical districts. The Chairman is elected at-large and represents the entire County. The Board is responsible for devising and establishing policies for the County government designed to benefit the citizens of Dougherty County. These policies are then implemented by departmental personnel. The Board establishes immediate and long-range goals and projects to improve the quality of life for all residents of the County.

Contact Information:
222 Pine Ave
Ste 540
Albany, GA 31701
(229) 431-2121
(229) 438-3967 (fax)

Additional Links